EL DORADO COUNTY AIR QUALITY MANAGEMENT DISTRICT

RULE 608.3 - FEES
(Adopted: 8/31/93; Amended: 4/25/95)
 

Pursuant to Section 90600, California Code of Regulations, and Division 26, Part 6, Sections 44322, 44380 and 44381 of the California Health and Safety Code, each applicable facility assessed an Air Toxics "Hot Spots" Information and Assessment Act fee shall pay to the El Dorado County Air Pollution Control District the assessed fee due within 60 days of Notice of Assessment. The Notice of Assessment shall be mailed annually to each applicable facility. 
 
  1. A fee for those facilities that release, or have the potential to release, 25 tons per year or greater of total organic gases (TOG), particulates, or oxides of nitrogen or sulfur shall be calculated using the rate of $17.39 for the District and $12.91 for the Air Resource Board for each ton per year released or has the potential to be released of each of the contaminants subject to this rule. Facility fees are based on the 1994 emissions inventory year.
  2. A fee for those facilities that release, or have the potential to release, more than 10 tons per year but less than 25 tons per year of total organic gases (TOG), particulates, oxides of nitrogen or sulfur shall be calculated using the rate of $17.39 for the District and $12.91 for the Air Resources Board for each ton per year released or has the potential to be released of each of the contaminants subject to this rule. Facility fees are based on the 1994 emissions inventory year.
  3. A fee for those facilities that release, or have the potential to release, less than 10 tons per year of total organic gases (TOG), particulates, or oxides of nitrogen or sulfur, which have emissions included on any existing toxics use or toxics air emissions survey, inventory, or report released or compiled by a District shall pay a flat fee of $100.00 annually.
  4. A fee for those facilities with emissions solely of 10 tons per year or greater of noncombustion-related particulate matter shall pay a flat fee of $100.00 annually upon petition of the facility and review of and approval by the Air Pollution Control Officer (APCO) if the facility demonstrates to the satisfaction of the APCO that the noncombustion-related emissions do not contain a toxic substance identified pursuant to Section 44321 of the California Health and Safety Code.
  5. A revoked Permit to Operate may be reinstated only upon full payment of the overdue fee plus all late penalty fees, and the payment of the reinstatement fee of $100 for each revoked Permit to Operate.
  6. The stationary source shall pay the actual cost incurred in the review of a health risk assessment by the Office of Environmental Health Hazard Assessment (OEHHA) or the qualified independent contractor designated by OEHHA.
  7. The stationary source shall pay the actual cost incurred in the review of a health risk assessment by the District at the hourly rate of $51.78.