EL DORADO COUNTY AIR QUALITY MANAGEMENT DISTRICT

RULE 608.4 - FEE PENALTIES
(Adopted 8/31/93; Amended: 4/25/95)

  1. Pursuant to Section 44380, California Health and Safety Code, if the Air Toxics "Hot Spots" Information and Assessment fee is not paid within 60 days of the Notice of Assessment, the facility shall be charged a late penalty of 50 percent (50%) of the assessed fee.
  2. Pursuant to Section 44380, California Health and Safety Code, if the Air Toxics "Hot Spots" Information and Assessment fee is not paid within 90 days of the Notice of Assessment, the facility shall be charged an additional late penalty of 50 percent (50%) of the assessed fee.
  3. Pursuant to Section 44380, California Health and Safety Code, if the Air Toxics "Hot Spots" Information and Assessment fee is not paid within 120 days after receipt of this notice, the District may initiate permit revocation proceedings. If any permit is revoked, it shall be reinstated only upon full payment of the overdue fee plus any late penalty, and a reinstatement fee to cover administrative costs of reinstating the permit.
  4. Pursuant to Section 44381, California Health and Safety Code, any person who fails to comply with the requirements of this rule of the Air Toxics "Hot Spots" Information and Assessment Act is subject to a civil penalty of not less than five hundred dollars ($500) or more than ten thousand dollars ($10,000) for each day that the violation continues.