FEATHER RIVER AIR QUALITY MANAGEMENT DISTRICT

RULE 7.13 - LATE PAYMENT
(Adopted 7/6/92; Amended 7/1/02)

A. If payment of fees is not received within 60 days of the due date, the fee shall be increased by 50%.
     
B. If payment is not received within 90 days of the due date, the permit shall be suspended pursuant to California Health and Safety Code section 42304.
     
C. Suspended permits shall only be reinstated upon full payment of all fees and penalties.
     
  C.1. The source shall pay all costs incurred by the District for reinstating the suspended permit. The costs shall be determined using the labor rates specified in District Rule 7.7, District Cost Determination.
     
D. If payment is not received within 30 days after a permit is appropriately suspended, the APCO may request a hearing of the Hearing Board to revoke the permit in accordance with California Health & Safety Code section 42307.
     
  D.1. If the same owner/operator of a source for which a permit has been revoked for nonpayment of fees and penalties wants to replace a revoked permit, that owner/operator must do each of the following: comply with all applicable requirements of District Regulation X, New Source Review; pay the fees required under Regulation VII for a new permit; and pay all back fees and penalties associated with the revoked permit as an additional condition for issuance of the replacement permit.
     
  D.2. If a source covered by a revoked permit is sold and is under new management, the new owner/operator will not be responsible for back fees and penalties associated with the revoked permit.