California Air Resources Board

 Search  Site Map  Links  Software  Contact Us

 

Welcome to California, picture montage consisting of California grapes, cable car, pda, San Diego skyline, Hollywood sign, and Monterey cypress tree.

CCOS Contact List

Updated December 10, 2003

Responsibility

Contact

Organization

Address

Phone

Email

CCOS Management and Coordination

Program Manager

John DaMassa

Planning & Technical Support Division, ARB

1001 I Street or Mail: P.O. Box 2815 Sacramento, CA 95812

(916) 324-7167 (916) 327-8524 Fax

jdamassa@arb.ca.gov

Technical Committee Chair

Ajith Kaduwela

Planning & Technical Support Division, ARB

1001 I Street or Mail: P.O. Box 2815 Sacramento, CA 95812

(916) 327-3955 (916) 327-8524 Fax

akaduwel@arb.ca.gov

Project Manager - Meteorological Modeling

Kemal Gurer

Planning & Technical Support Division, ARB

1001 I Street or Mail: P.O. Box 2815 Sacramento, CA 95812

(916) 323-4406 (916) 327-8524 Fax

kgurer@arb.ca.gov

Project Manager - Air Quality Modeling

Eugene Yang

Planning & Technical Support Division, ARB

1001 I Street or Mail: P.O. Box 2815 Sacramento, CA 95812

(916) 324-6917 (916) 327-8524 Fax

eyang@arb.ca.gov

Principle Investigator and Field Manager

Eric Fujita

Desert Research Institute

2215 Raggio Parkway Reno, NV 89512

(775) 674-7084 (775) 674-7008 Fax

ericf@dri.edu

Legal

Phil Jay

San Joaquin Valley Unified APCD

1990 East Gettysburg Avenue Fresno, CA 93726

(559) 230-6033

Phil.jay@valleyair.org

Financial

Roger McCoy

San Joaquin Valley Unified APCD

1991 East Gettysburg Avenue Fresno, CA 93726

(559) 230-6020

Roger.mccoy@valleyair.org

IOP Decision Making Team

Chair and voting member

Don McNerny (since retired)

Planning & Technical Support Division, ARB

 

 

 

Voting member

Andrew Ranzieri (since retired)

Planning & Technical Support Division, ARB

 

 

 

Voting member

Dave Jones

San Joaquin Valley APCD

1990 East Gettsburg Avenue Fresno, CA 95812

(559) 230-5812 (559) 230-6064 Fax

dave.jones@valleyair.org

Voting member

Rob Demandel (since retired)

Bay Area AQMD

     

Voting member

Brigette Tollstrup

Sacramento Metro APCD

777 12th Street, 3rd Floor Sacramento, CA 95814-1908

(916) 874-4832

btollstrup@airquality.org

Forecast support

Saffet Tanrikulu

Bay Area AQMD

939 Ellis Street San Franciso, CA 94109

 

stanriku@baaqmd.gov

Operational Status

Eric Fujita

Desert Research Institute

2215 Raggio Parkway Reno, NV 89512

(775) 674-7084 (775) 674-7008 Fax

ericf@dri.edu

IOP Forecasting Team

Forecasting Team, Chair

Saffet Tanrikulu

Bay Area AQMD

939 Ellis Street San Franciso, CA 94109

 

stanriku@baaqmd.gov

Forecasting Team

Evan Shipp

San Joaquin Valley APCD

1990 East Gettysburg Avenue Fresno, Ca 93726

(559) 230-5809 (559) 230-6064 Fax

evan.shipp@valleyair.org

Forecasting Team

Avi Okin

Bay Area AQMD

939 Ellis Street San Franciso, CA 94109

(415) 749-4616

aokin@baaqmd.gov

Forecasting Team

John Ching

Sacramento Metro APCD

777 12th Street, 3rd Floor Sacramento, CA 95814-1908

(916) 874-4839

jching@airquality.org

Forecasting Team

Bob Keislar

Desert Research Institute

2215 Raggio Parkway Reno, NV 89512

(775) 764-7059

bobk@dri.edu

CCOS Supplemental Measurement Installation and Technical Support

Site Survey, Use and Lease Arrangements

Dan Freeman

Desert Research Institute

2215 Raggio Parkway Reno, NV 89512

(775) 674-7048 (775) 674-7009 Fax

danf@dri.edu

Facilities Installation - shetler, fencing, power, phone

Chuck McDade

ENSR

1220 Avenida Acaso Camarillo, CA 93012

(805) 388-3775 (805) 388-3577 Fax

cmcdade@ensr.com

Instrument Installation and Technical Support (O3, NO/NOx, NO/NOy, NOy/NOy*, CO, CO2, aethalometer, nephelometer, nitrate)

John Bowen

Desert Research Institute

2215 Raggio Parkway Reno, NV 89512

(775) 674-7044 (775) 674-7009 Fax

johnb@dri.edu

Instrument Installation and Technical Support (NO2/PAN, HCHO)

Denis Fitz

University of California Riverside CE-CERT

UCR CE-CERT Riverside, CA 92521-0434

(909) 781-5781 (909) 781-5790 Fax

dfitz@cert.ucr.edu

Instrument Installation and Technical Support (NO2/PAN, HCHO)

Bumiller, Kurt

University of California Riverside CE-CERT

UCR CE-CERT Riverside, CA 92521-0435

(909) 781-5796 (909) 781-5790 Fax

kurt.bumiller@ucr.edu

Instrument Installation and Technical Support (NO2/PAN, HCHO)

John Collins

University of California Riverside CE-CERT

UCR CE-CERT Riverside, CA 92521-0436

(909) 781-5793

jcollins@cert.ucr.edu

TDLAS

Claudia Sauer

University of California Riverside CE-CERT

UCR CE-CERT Riverside, CA 92521-0436

(909) 781-5636

sauer@cert.ucr.edu

Nitrate Measurements

Susanne Hering

Aerosol Dynamics

2329 Fourth Street Berkeley, CA 94710

(510) 649-9360 (510) 649-9260 Fax

Susanne@AerosolDynamics.com

Hydrocarbon Analysis - Canisters

Rei Rasmussen

Biospheric Research Corp.

17010 NW Skyline Portland, OR 97231

(503) 690-1094 (503) 621-1435

Rrasmus@ese.ogi.edu

Hydrocarbon Analysis - Canisters

Bob Dalluge

Biospheric Research Corp.

17010 NW Skyline Portland, OR 97231

(503) 690-1087 (503) 690-1658 Fax

dalluge@ese.ogi.edu

Hydrocarbon Analysis - Canisters, Tenax and automated GC/MS

Barbara Zielinska

Desert Research Institute

2215 Raggio Parkway Reno, NV 89512

(775) 674-7066 (775) 674-7008 Fax

barbz@dri.edu

Hydrocarbon Analysis - Canisters Sampling

Larry Sheetz

Desert Research Institute

2215 Raggio Parkway Reno, NV 89512

(775) 674-7139 (775) 674-7008 Fax

larrys@dri.edu

Carbonyl Compounds

Kochy Fung

AtmAA

23917 Craftsman Road Calabasas, CA 91302

(818) 223-3277 (818) 223-8250 Fax

kfung@earthlink.net

Supplemental Site Data Acquisition

Bill Coulombe

Desert Research Institute

2216 Raggio Parkway Reno, NV 89512

(775) 674-7038 (775) 674-7009 Fax

billc@dri.edu

Scanning Radiometer

Bill Stockwell

Desert Research Institute

2216 Raggio Parkway Reno, NV 89512

(775) 674-7058 (775) 674-7008 Fax

wstock@dri.edu

Meteorological Sites

Bill Neff

NOAA Environmental Technology Laboratory

325 Broadway Boulder, CA 80303

(303) 497-6265

wneff@etl.noaa.gov

Meteorological Sites

Jerry Crescenti

NOAA ATL

 

(208) 526-2328

jerry.crescenti@noaa.gov

Supplemental Site Operations - Supervisors

CCOS Site Operations (Bodega Bay, Pacheco Pass and Turlock)

Don Lehrman

T&B Systems

859 Second Street Santa Rosa, CA 95404

(707) 526-2775 (707) 579-5954 Fax

donl@tbsys.com

CCOS Site Operations (Sunol and Patterson Pass)

Rob Harley

University of California Berkeley

631 Davis Hall #1710 Dept. of Civil & Environmental Engr. Berkeley, CA 94720

(510) 643-9168 (510) 642-7483 Fax

harley@ce.berkeley.edu

Sacramento

John Ching

Sacramento Metropolitan AQMD

777 12th Street, 3rd Floor Sacramento, CA 95814-1908

(916) 874-4839 (916) 874-4899 Fax

jching@airquality.org

ARB Air Quality Monitoring Sites -Central Region

Peter Ouchida

Monitoring & Laboratory Division, ARB

P.O. Box 2815 Sacramento, CA 95812

(916) 322-3719 (916) 327-8217 Fax

pouchida@arb.ca.gov

ARB Air Quality Monitoring Sites - Northern Region

Larry Molek

Monitoring & Laboratory Division, ARB

P.O. Box 2815 Sacramento, CA 95812

(916) 327-4889 (916) 327-8217 Fax

lmolek@arb.ca.gov

San Joaquin Valley

John Gallup

San Joaquin Unified APCD

1990 East Gettysburg Ave. Fresno, CA 93726-0244

(559) 230-5860

john.gallup@valleyair.org

Bay Area AQMD Monitoring Program

Avi Okin

Bay Area AQMD

939 Ellis Street San Franciso, CA 94109

(510) 749-4616

aokin@baaqmd.gov

Bay Area AQMD Monitoring Sites - Area Supervisor (San Leandro, San Jose, and San Martin)

Stan Yamaichi

Bay Area AQMD

939 Ellis Street San Franciso, CA 94109

(510) 656-5243

syamaichi@baaqmd.gov

Bay Area AQMD Monitoring Sites - Area Supervisor (Bethel Island, Lambie Road)

Tom Conwell

Bay Area AQMD

939 Ellis Street San Franciso, CA 94109

(707) 552-3515

tconwell@baaqmd.gov

San Luis Obispo County

Paul Allen

San Luis Obispo County APCD

3433 Roberto Court San Luis Obispo, CA 93401-7126

(805) 781-5919

pallen_apcd@co.slo.ca.us

Supplemental Site Operations - Site Operators

Shasta Lake (SHL) - O3

Rita Cirulus

Shasta County APCD

1855 Placer St., Suite 101 Redding, CA 96001

(530) 225-5156 or 225-5674 (530) 225-5237 Fax

aqmd@co.shasta,ca.us

Bella Vista (BEV) - O3, NO/NOy

Rita Cirulus

Shasta County APCD

1855 Placer St., Suite 101 Redding, CA 96001

(530) 225-5156 or 225-5674 (530) 225-5237 Fax

aqmd@co.shasta,ca.us

Sutter Buttes (SUT) - NO/NOy, canister, DNPH

Rich Hackney

Air Resources Board

2020 L Street or Mail: P.O. Box 2815 Sacramento, CA 95812

(916) 322-6161

rhackney@arb.ca.gov

Lambie Road (LAR) - O3, NO/NOy

Dan Borst

Bay Area AQMD

939 Ellis St. San Francisco, CA 94109-7799

(707) 252-0870 (707) 252-0870 Fax

danborst@baaqmd.gov

Elk Grove (ELK) - NO/NOy, PAMS canister

Gordon Sill

Sacramento Metropolitan AQMD

777 12th Street, 3rd Floor Sacramento, CA 95814-1908

(916) 874-4841 (916) 874-4890 Fax

gsill@airquality.org

Sloughhouse (SLU) - NO/NOy

Ken Lashbrook

Sacramento Metropolitan AQMD

777 12th Street, 3rd Floor Sacramento, CA 95814-1908

(916) 874-4840 (916) 874-4890 Fax

klashbrook@airquality.org

Sacramento-Airport Rd. PAMS canister and DNPH

Mike Poole

Sacramento Metropolitan AQMD

777 12th Street, 3rd Floor Sacramento, CA 95814-1908

(916) 874-4842

mpoole@airquality.org

Sacramento-Del Paso - PAMS canister and DNPH

Mike Poole

Sacramento Metropolitan AQMD

777 12th Street, 3rd Floor Sacramento, CA 95814-1908

(916) 874-4843

mpoole@airquality.org

Folsom-50 Natoma Street - PAMS canister

Donald Petron

Sacramento Metropolitan AQMD

777 12th Street, 3rd Floor Sacramento, CA 95814-1908

(916) 874-4836

dpetron@airquality.org

Granite Bay (GRB) - GC/MS, canister, DNPH, Tenax

Barbara Zielinska

Desert Research Institute

2215 Raggio Parkway Reno, NV 89512

(775) 674-7066 (775) 674-7008 Fax

barbz@dri.edu

Granite Bay (GRB) - O3, NO/NOx, NOy/NOy*, NO2/PAN, HCHO, CO, CO2, Aeth, Neph

John Bowen

Desert Research Institute

2215 Raggio Parkway Reno, NV 89512

(775) 674-7044 (775) 674-7009 Fax

johnb@dri.edu

White Cloud (WHC) - NO/NOy

John Bowen

Desert Research Institute

2215 Raggio Parkway Reno, NV 89512

(775) 674-7044 (775) 674-7009 Fax

johnb@dri.edu

White Cloud (WHC) - VOC

Kelly Fitch

Desert Research Institute

2216 Raggio Parkway Reno, NV 89512

(775) 674-7037 (775) 674-7008 Fax

kfitch@dri.edu

White Cloud (WHC) - Radiometer

Bill Stockwell

Desert Research Institute

2216 Raggio Parkway Reno, NV 89512

(775) 674-7058 (775) 674-7008 Fax

wstock@dri.edu

Bodega Bay (BODB) - O3, NO/NOy, canister, DNPH

Sue Hynek

T&B Systems

859 2nd Street Santa Rosa, CA 95404

(707) 526-2775 (707) 579-5954 Fax

sue@tbsys.com

Bethel Island (BTI) - NO/NOy, NO2/PAN, HCHO, canister, DNPH

Graham Scovell

Bay Area AQMD

939 Ellis St. San Francisco, CA 94109-7799

(925) 439-1303 (925) 439-1305 Fax

gscovell@baaqmd.gov

San Leandro (SLE) NOy (T&B), canister, DNPH

Bob Schusteritsch

Bay Area AQMD

939 Ellis St. San Francisco, CA 94109-7799

(415) 749-4632 (415) 621-0565

rschusteritsch@aqmd.gov

San Jose 4th St. (SJ4) canister (BAAQMD), DNPH

Tony Larsen

Bay Area AQMD

120B No. Fourth Street San Jose, CA 95122

(408) 295-0692 (510) 656-8970 Fax

alarsen@baaqmd.gov

Sunol (SUN) - GC/MS, canister, DNPH, Tenax

John Sagebiel

Desert Research Institute

2216 Raggio Parkway Reno, NV 89512

(775) 674-7064 (775) 674-7008 Fax

johns@dri.edu

Sunol (SUN) - O3, NO/NOx, NOy/NOy*, NO2/PAN, HCHO, CO, CO2, Aeth, Neph, Radiometer

Andrew Kean

University of California Berkeley

631 Davis Hall #1710 Dept. of Civil & Environmental Engr. Davis Hall, Room 631 Berkeley, CA 94720

(510) 642-6582 (510) 642-7483 Fax

kean@newton.berkeley.edu

Patterson Pass (PTP) - O3, NO/NOy, NO2/PAN, HCHO, canister, DNPH

Andrew Kean

University of California Berkeley

631 Davis Hall #1710 Dept. of Civil & Environmental Engr. Davis Hall, Room 631 Berkeley, CA 94720

(510) 642-6582 (510) 642-7483 Fax

kean@newton.berkeley.edu

Sunol and Patterson Pass

Phil Martien

Bay Area AQMD

939 Ellis St. San Francisco, CA 94109-7799

(510) 642-6582 (510) 642-7483 Fax

PTMartien@baaqmd.gov

San Martin (SMN) - NO/NOy

Tony Larsen

Bay Area AQMD

120B No. Fourth Street San Jose, CA 95122

(408) 295-0692 (510) 656-8970 Fax

tlarsen@baaqmd.gov

Pacheco Pass (PCP) - O3, NO/NOy, NO2/PAN, HCHO, canister, DNPH

Bill Keifer

T&B Systems

859 2nd Street Santa Rosa, CA 95404

(707) 526-2775 (707) 693-6949 Fax

 

Turlock (TSM) - NO/NOy, canister, DNPH

Bill Keifer

T&B Systems

859 2nd Street Santa Rosa, CA 95404

(707) 526-2775 (707) 693-6949 Fax

 

San Andreas (SGS) - NO/NOy

James Frasche

Air Resources Board - Monitoring and Laboratory Division

(916) 445-1036

jfrasche@arb.ca.gov

San Andreas (SGS) - canister, DNPH

Greg O'Brien

Air Resources Board - Planning and Technical Support Division

2020 L Street or Mail: P.O. Box 2815 Sacramento, CA 95812

(916) 322-7063

gobrien@arb.ca.gov

Kettleman City (KCW) - O3, NO/NOy

Carl Camp

San Joaquin Unified APCD

1990 East Gettysburg Ave. Fresno, CA 93726-0244

(559) 230-5864 (559) 230-6064 Fax

carl.camp@valleyair.org

Angiola (ANGI) - canister, DNPH

Carl Camp Mike Smith (backup)

San Joaquin Unified APCD

1990 East Gettysburg Ave. Fresno, CA 93726-0244

(559) 230-5864 (559) 230-6064 Fax (559) 230-5866 Smith

carl.camp@valleyair.org michael.smith@valleyair.org

Trimmer (TRIM) - O3, NO/NOy, NO2/PAN, HCHO, canister, DNPH

George Jung

Air Resources Board - Monitoring and Laboratory Division

(559) 734-0659

gjung@arb.ca.gov

Parlier (PLR) - GC/MS, canister, Tenax

Mark McDaniel

Desert Research Institute

2216 Raggio Parkway Reno, NV 89512

(775) 674-7180 (775) 674-7008 Fax

mmcdan@dri.edu

Parlier (PLR) - PAMS canister, CCOS DNPH

Carl Camp Mike Smith (backup)

San Joaquin Unified APCD

1990 East Gettysburg Ave. Fresno, CA 93726-0244

(559) 230-5864 (559) 230-6064 Fax (559) 230-5866 Smith

carl.camp@valleyair.org michael.smith@valleyair.org

Parlier (PLR) O3, NO/NOx, NOy/NOy*, NO2/PAN, HCHO, CO, CO2, Aeth, N2(l) for GC/MS

Carl Camp Mike Smith (backup)

San Joaquin Unified APCD

1990 East Gettysburg Ave. Fresno, CA 93726-0244

(559) 230-5864 (559) 230-6064 Fax (559) 230-5866 Smith

carl.camp@valleyair.org michael.smith@valleyair.org

Madera - PAMS canister

Dick Nelson (will call in when Carl Camp cannot) Gary Stanford (backup)

San Joaquin Unified APCD

1991 East Gettysburg Ave. Fresno, CA 93726-0244

(559) 230-5863 (559) 230-6064 Fax

dick.nelson@valleyair.org

Clovis Villa - PAMS canister and DNPH

Dick Nelson

San Joaquin Unified APCD

1992 East Gettysburg Ave. Fresno, CA 93726-0244

(559) 230-5863 (559) 230-6064 Fax

dick.nelson@valleyair.org

Fresno-1st Street - PAMS canister

Dave Wilkerson

Air Resources Board - Monitoring and Laboratory Division

(559) 228-1825

 

Arvin (ARV) - NO/NOy, NO2/PAN, HCHO, PAMS canister

Alvin Danque

Air Resources Board - Monitoring and Laboratory Division

5558 California Ave., Suite 460 Bakersfield, CA 93309

(661) 334-3994 (661) 334-3999 Fax

adanque@arb.ca.gov

Shafter PAMS Site canister

Ralph Robles

Air Resources Board - Monitoring and Laboratory Division

5559 California Ave., Suite 460 Bakersfield, CA 93309

(661) 334-3993

rrobles@arb.ca.gov

Bakersfield-Golden State Highway - PAMS canister and DNPH

Alvin Danque

Air Resources Board - Monitoring and Laboratory Division

5558 California Ave., Suite 460 Bakersfield, CA 93309

(661) 334-3994 (661) 334-3999 Fax

adanque@arb.ca.gov

McKittrick (MCK) - O3, NO/NOy

Ralph Robles

Air Resources Board - Monitoring and Laboratory Division

5559 California Ave., Suite 460 Bakersfield, CA 93309

(661) 334-3993

rrobles@arb.ca.gov

Red Hills (RDH) - O3, NO/NOy

Jay Courtney

San Luis Obispo County APCD

3433 Roberto Court San Luis Obispo, CA 93401-7126

(805) 781-4656

jcourtney_apcd@co.slo.ca.us

Piedras Blancas (PIB) - O3, NO/NOy, canister, DNPH

Barry LaJoie

San Luis Obispo County APCD

3433 Roberto Court San Luis Obispo, CA 93401-7126

(805) 781-5743 (805) 781-1002 Fax

blajoie_apcd@co.slo.ca.us

Aircraft Operations

Aircraft Measurements

Don Blumenthal

Sonoma Technology

1360 Redwood Way, Suite C Petaluma, CA 94954-1169

(707) 665-9900 (707) 665-9800 Fax

don@sonomatech.com

Aircraft Measurements

Siana Alcorn

Sonoma Technology

1360 Redwood Way, Suite C Petaluma, CA 94954-1169

(707) 665-9900 (707) 665-9800 Fax

siana@sonomatech.com

Aircraft Measurements

John Carroll (since retired)

University of California, Davis

     

Aircraft Measurements

Alan Dixon

University of California, Davis

Dept. of Land, Air and Water Resources University of California Davis, CA 95617

(916) 752-1459 (916) 752-1552 Fax

dixon@ucdavis.edu

Aircraft Measurements

Rich Barchet

Pacific Northwest National Laboratory

902 Battelle Blvd. or P.O. Box 999 Richland, VA 99352

(509) 372-6158

rich.barchet@pnl.gov

Aircraft Measurements

Roger Tanner

Tennessee Valley Authority

 

(256) 386-2958 (831) 601-5457 Cell

rltanner@tva.gov

Aircraft Measurements

Raph Valente

Tennessee Valley Authority

 

(256) 386-3649 (831) 601-5453 Cell

rjvalente@tva.gov

QA and Data Management

Quality Assurance Manager

Dave Bush

AVES

50 East Foothill Blvd. Third Floor Arcadia, CA 91006

(530) 642-2312 (530) 642-2398 Fax

david.bush@parsons.com

Air Quality Audits

Mike Miguel

Monitoring & Laboratory Division, ARB

P.O. Box 2815 Sacramento, CA 95812

(916) 324-6191

mmiguel@arb.ca.gov

Air Quality Audits

Don Fitzell

Monitoring & Laboratory Division, ARB

P.O. Box 2815 Sacramento, CA 95813

(916) 322-3892

dfitzell@arb.ca.gov

Air Quality Audits

Fred Burriel

Monitoring & Laboratory Division, ARB

P.O. Box 2815 Sacramento, CA 95814

(916) 327-0886

fburriel@arb.ca.gov

Database Manager

Greg O'Brien

Planning & Technical Support Division, ARB

P.O. Box 2815 Sacramento, CA 95814

(916) 322-7063 (916) 327-8524 Fax

gbrien@arb.ca.gov

 

CRPAQS

Site Map

Site Search

Questions & Comments

       

ARB Home | Search | Site Map | Software | Contact Us