MEMORANDUM

TO: Jennifer Barba / SJVAPCD

FROM: Martin Johnson / ARB

DATE: April 4, 2003

SUBJECT: EIB Request RF#883: Planning Projections for SJVAPCD PM10 SIP

Workshop

To fill this request, ARB staff have installed a second web report engine (entitled *Final* Emission Report Generator) under the CCOS emission projection web site: http://www.arb.ca.gov/app/emsinv/ccos/index.php

userid: ccos password: fy2020

Currently, this web report link <u>only</u> includes <u>comprehensive</u> emissions data for San Joaquin Valley Air Basin for the years (1999,2002_to_2010, 2015, 2020). Pre-1999 years were not included in this CEFS run as they were not part of the District inventory request (RF#883) for the workshop materials. The other years posted in the *Draft* (1990,1993,1995,1997, 2000, and 2001) are not fully represented in the *Final* report generator yet, therefore, these years should <u>not</u> be queried from the web. These remaining years will be completed in the next couple weeks following the workshop comment period.

Key Inventory Updates Included in this Workshop Submittal since the *Draft* Plan Projections

- 1. Updated base year PM emissions for fugitive dust categories.
- 2. Updated growth data for road dust categories based on February TPA data submittal.
- 3. Updated base year emissions for Agricultural Irrigation Pumps.
- 4. Revised growth for agricultural stationary source categories per Agricultural Advisory committee recommendations.
- 5. Updated pesticide emissions based on revised forecast and temporal methodology.
- 6. Revised growth surrogate assignment for Oil/Gas Production.
- 7. Revised growth surrogate assignment for Petroleum Refining.
- 8. Revised growth activity for Agricultural Burning.
- 9. Revised growth for off-road farm equipment per Agricultural Advisory committee recommendations.

If you have any questions pertaining to this request, feel free to call me at (916) 324-5783.

CC: ARB:

Mike Benjamin Randy Pasek Michael FitzGibbon Cynthia Marvin Kurt Karperos John Damassa Vernon Hughes Sylvia Morrow Ravi Ramalingum Patrick Gaffney Larry Hunsaker Vivian Lerch Harry Ng Yosh Yajima Chris Nguyen Vijay Bhargava Anna Komorniczak Vincent Agusiegbe Doug Ito Cheryl Taylor

SJVAPCD:

Dave Jones Dave Mitchell Tom Jordan Steve Shaw