$8,000 in Fines Paid by Mid Valley Disposal

This page finalized January 3, 2008

MID VALLEY DISPOSAL IN FRESNO COUNTY SETTLES FOR $ 8,000


Mid Valley Disposal paid $8,000 in penalties for violating air quality regulations; $6,000 went to the California Air Pollution Control Fund, $1,000 to the Peralta Community College District for distribution to participating California Council on Diesel Education and Technology colleges, and $1,000 to the California Pollution Control Financing Authority to guarantee loans to off-road diesel vehicle regulation.   This settlement was reached in December 2008.  An investigation by the Air Resources Board showed that Mid Valley Disposal failed to comply with the Periodic Smoke Inspection Program in 2006 and 2007 years on applicable diesel vehicles.  To settle the case, Mid Valley Disposal agreed to the $8,000 penalty and to comply with the PSIP, Heavy-Duty Diesel Inspection Program, and the Solid Waste Collection Vehicle regulation.

preload