$869 in Fines Paid by Parts 411
PARTS 411 SETTLES FOR $869
In September 2008, the Air Resources Board (ARB) discovered that Parts 411 was offering for sale and selling new, non-California certified recreational vehicles. Parts 411 was found to be in violation of Health and Safety Code Sections 43150 through 43156. During ARB’s inspection, non-certified vehicles were discovered at the lot. During June 2009, the ARB and Parts 411 reached a mutual settlement which included a penalty of $869.00 payable to the California Air Pollution Control Fund.