$5,250 in Fines Paid by Tulare County Area Transit
TULARE COUNTR AREA TRANSIT SETTLES FOR $5,250
In February 2009, Tulare County Area Transit (TCAT) agreed to pay $5,250 in penalties; $3,937.50 to the California Air Pollution Fund, $656.25 to the Peralta Community College District, and $656.25 to the California Pollution Control Financing Authority for violating air quality regulations. An investigation by the ARB showed that TCAT failed to meet the Fleet Rule for Transit Agencies-Transit Fleet Vehicle Requirements (TFV), Title 13 CCR Section 2023.2 (b) (1) for PM reductions and for the Periodic Smoke Inspection Program (PSIP). ARB documented violations as they related to the TFV and the PSIP. To settle the case, TCAT agreed to the $5,250 penalty and to comply with the TFV, PSIP, and other ARB programs.