Research Program Contacts

This page last reviewed November 2, 2012

For more information on any of the Air Resources Board's research programs, please email or telephone us at the following:

Program Name / Email Telephone
Atmospheric Processes
Chemistry & Reactivity Ralph Propper 916.323.1535
Field Studies Eileen McCauley 916.323.1534
Modeling Dongmin Luo 916.327.8543
Monitoring Eileen McCauley 916.323.1534
Transport Eileen McCauley 916.323.1534
Climate Change
Agriculture Michael FitzGibbon 916.323.2389
Behavioral Change Annmarie Rodgers 916.323.1517
Green Buildings Dana Papke Waters 916.324.9615
High GWP (Global Warming Potential) Pamela Gupta 916.327.0604
Local Action Annmarie Rodgers 916.323.1517
Science Nehzat Motallebi 916.324.1744
Sustainable Communities Courtney Smith 916.324.9061
Vehicle A/C Tao Zhan 916.445.9495
Economic Analysis
Benefits Corey Bock
Costs Reza Mahdavi 916.323.8704
Impacts Fereidun Feizollahi 916.323.1509
Offsets Stephen Shelby 916.327.8228
Ecosystem & Multi-media Effects
Acid Deposition Nehzat Motallebi 916.324.1744
Ecosystem Impacts Ash Lashgari 916.323.1506
Lake Tahoe Atmospheric Deposition Study Leon Dolislager 916.323.1533
Emissions Monitoring & Control
Agriculture Michael FitzGibbon 916.323.2389
Biogenics Ash Lashgari 916.323.1506
Goods Movement Dongmin Luo 916.324.8496
Innovative Clean Air Technologies (ICAT) Steve Church 916.322.8280
Vehicle Emissions John Collins 916.327.8097
Health & Exposure
Children's Health Barbara Weller 916.324.4816
Environmental Justice Alvaro Alvarado 916.445.4843
Health Effects of Air Pollution Linda Smith 916.327.8225
Particulate Matter Linda Smith 916.327.8225
Toxic Air Contaminants Jim Behrmann 916.322.8278
Vulnerable Populations Barbara Weller 916.324.4816
Indoor Air Quality
Air Cleaning Devices Michael Gabor
Buildings and Ventilation Peggy Jenkins
General Indoor Air Phone Inquiries Stephanie Parent 916.324.0551
In-vehicle Exposures Peggy Jenkins 916.323.1504
Publications and Outreach Susan Lum 916.323.5043
Research Planning & Committees
Haagen-Smit Clean Air Awards Heather Choi 916.322.3893
Research Planning Annalisa Schilla 916.322.8514
Research Screening Committee Emma Plasencia 916.323.1524
Scientific Review Panel Jim Behrmann 916.322.8278
Reactivity Research Advisory Committee Ralph Propper 916.323.1535
Reactivity Scientific Advisory Committee Dongmin Luo 916.324.8496