Background Material: Reactivity Scientific Advisory Committe

This page last reviewed October 20, 2011

Reactivity Scientific Advisory Committee

The Reactivity Scientific Advisory Committee (RSAC) was established in April 1996 as a group of independent scientists who make non-binding recommendations to the California Air Resources Board (ARB) on the science related to hydrocarbon reactivity.

Committee Members

Professor John Seinfeld of the California Institute of Technology

Professor Roger Atkinson  of the University of California at Riverside

Professor Jack Calvert of the National Center for Atmospheric Research

Professor Harvey Jeffries of the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Professor Jana Milford of the University of Colorado at Boulder

Professor Armistead Russell of the Georgia Institute of Technology

Meeting Information and Summaries

All RSAC meetings will be scheduled with at least 10 days' notice and will be open to the public. The public will be given an opportunity at these meetings to comment. Meeting agendas and summaries will be posted on this website as soon as they are available.

March 25, 2009 Meeting



Reports and Presentations

Bill Carter: SAPRC presentation, SAPRC-07 final report.

Response to Peer Reviewers' Comments (doc file), Presentation (pdf file)

Derwent et al. Reactivity Scales as Comparative Tools for Chemical Mechanisms: SAPRC vs MCM, Presentation

Harley SAPRC-07 Chemical Mechanism Peer Review Comments, Presentation

Stockwell Peer Review of SAPRC-07 Mechanism, Presentation

October 8, 1999 Meeting AnnouncementAgenda and Minutes

August 26, 1998 Meeting   Information and Summary

February 24, 1998 Meeting   Information

February 3, 1997 Meeting Summary

If you have any questions or comments about the content of the RSAC pages, please contact Ralph Propper
at (916) 323-1535