GREAT BASIN UNIFIED AIR POLLUTION CONTROL DISTRICT

RULE 307 - CONSERVATION MANAGEMENT PRACTICES PLAN FEES
(Adopted 7/7/05)
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Purpose

The purpose of this rule is to recover the District's costs for the review and
management of Conservation Management Plan (CMP) Applications and Plan
required by Rule 502 (Conservation Management Practices).

Applicability

This rule applies to each owner/operator of an Agricultural Operation Site
subject to Rule 502 (Conservation Management Practices).

Definitions

3.1

Agricultural Operation Site (AOS): as defined in Rule 502 (Conservation
Management Practices).

3.2 Air Pollution Control Officer (APCO): as defined in Rule 502
(Conservation Management Practices).
Exemptions

The provisions of this rule do not apply to any AOS subject to the District's
Permit to Operate requirements.

CMP Application and Renewal Fees

5.1

5.2

Agricultural Operation Site subject to Rule 502:

The owner/operator of an AOS shall pay an initial CMP Plan fee of
$150.00. This fee will cover the cost of plan review and approval as
well as the cost of the first year of field inspections.

Multiple Agricultural Operation Sites subject to Rule 502:

An owner/operator of multiple AOSs shall pay the applicable fee as
shown in Section 5.1 for all AOSs submitted to the APCO at the same
time. CMP applications for AOSs submitted at different times shall
each be subject to the full fee shown in Section 5.1.
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CMP Plan Renewal Fee

The owner/operator shall pay a renewal fee of $60.00 every year for
each CMP Plan that is required by Rule 502. After five years, if there
has been no change in the CMP plan and no CMP plan violations, the
annual renewal fee will be reduced to $30.00.

CMP Modification Fee

No additional fees are required to request a modification of a previously
approved CMP Plan.

CMP Fee Adjustments

Beginning on July 1, 2006, all CMP application and renewal fees shall
be adjusted annually in accordance with California Health and Safety
Code Section 42311 to account for changes in the annual California
Consumer Price Index. The actual fees charged shall be rounded to
the nearest five dollar ($5) increment.

Fee Notification

6.1

6.2

The initial CMP Plan fee shall be submitted to the District with the
submittal of the plan. The submittal will be deemed to be incomplete
and no processing or approval will occur until the fee is paid.

The APCO shall provide the AOS owner/operator with an invoice for the
annual renewal fee annually in the month the CMP Plan was approved.
CMP Plan renewal fees are due and payable within 30 days of the
invoice date.

Late Fees

If payment of any charges levied under this rule is not received by the APCO

within 30 days of the invoice date, the charges shall be increased in

accordance with the schedule provided in Rule 300 Section D. (Notification of
Fees Due).



