REGULATION 3 - SECTION 7

RULE 7-100 —TITLE

AIRBORNE TOXIC CONTROL MEASURE
FOR EMISSIONS OF PERCHLOROETHYLENE
FROM DRY CLEANING OPERATIONS

This regulation is adopted pursuant to the prowmsiof Section 93109, Titles 17, California Code of
Regulations (CCR).
[Adopted July 25, 1995]
[Amended May 12, 2009]

RULE 7-110 — APPLICABILITY

All new or existing Percholoroethylene dry cleaneguipment sold, operated or located within the
District shall comply with all provisions of Seati®3109, Title 17 of the California Code of
Regulations (Airborne Toxic Control Measure for Baions of Perchloroethylene Associated with
Dry Cleaning Operations and Requirements for Mastufars and Distributors of
Perchloroethylene).

RULE 3.7-200 - PERMITS

€)) Any owner or operator of new or existing Perchéthylene dry cleaning equipment shall
file an application for an Authority to Construcitlwthe District. The application for
existing Perchloroethylene dry cleaning equipméatide filed with the District within 90
days of rule adoption by the District and the agpit shall pay the fees as specified in Rule
7-300 - Fees.

RULE 3.7-300 - FEES

@) Initial Fee

Every Applicant for an Authority to Construct famyanew or existing Perchloroethylene dry
cleaning facility as required by this regulatiomklpay an initial application fee of $200.00
at the time of the filing of the application.

(b)  Annual Renewal Fee

On July 1, 1995, and each July 1 thereafter, dtldrs of a Permit to Operate shall be
notified by the District of the annual permit rereviees of $100.00 per Perchloroethylene
dry cleaning facility.
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(f)

Transfer of Owner

Where an application is filed for a Permit to Operany Perchloroethylene dry cleaning
facility by reason of transfer of owner, for whialPermit to Operate has been previously
granted under Rule 3.7-500, and no modificatiorthédfacility have been made, the
applicant shall pay a $50.00 transfer fee.

Alteration of Equipment

Where an application is filed for an Authority to@struct or a Permit to Operate
exclusively involving revisions to the conditionisam existing Authority to Construct or
Permit to Operate or involving alterations or aidis resulting in a change to any existing
Perchloroethylene dry cleaning equipment the apptishall pay an application fee as
specified in Rule 3.7-300 (a).

Duplicate Permit

A request for a duplicate Permit to Operate shaliiade in writing to the District within 10
days after the destruction, loss or defacementRéranit to Operate and shall contain the
reason a duplicate is being requested. A fee ofd®lghall be paid for a duplicate Permit to
Operate.

Late Fee Penalty

If any Perchloroethylene dry cleaning equipmertioisstructed or operated without the
owner or operator obtaining an Authority to Constrin accordance with Rule 3.7-200, the
applicant shall be assessed a late fee penaltywidigne and one-half times the applicable
initial fee. The assessment of a late fee persal@l not limit the District's right to pursue
any other remedy provided for by law.
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