SAN JOAQUIN VALLEY UNIFIED AIR POLLUTION CONTROL DISTRICT

RULE 3090 - CALIFORNIA CLEAN AIR ACT FEES
(Adopted May 21, 1992, Amended December 17, 1992)

1.0 Definitions

2.0 Fee Requirements

Any person holding a Permit to Operate with permitted emissions of nonattainment pollutants or precursors equal to or greater than 500 tons per year for any pollutant during the base year shall pay a California Clean Air Act Fee. The fee shall be assessed each fiscal year based on the actual emissions from the permitted facility. Both the fee and the base year shall be determined by the ARB. The amount of the fee shall be calculated using the following formula:

3.0 Fee Penalty

Not withstanding other provisions of these rules and regulations pertaining to fee penalties, if payment of the California Clean Air Act Fee required by this rule is not received within 60 days of a notice by the APCO, the fee shall be increased by 50%, and the owner or operator shall thereupon be notified by mail of the increased fee. If the increased fee is not paid within 90 days of the original due date, the major source's permits shall automatically be canceled, and the APCO shall so notify the source by certified mail.